Cubby’s announces ten recipients of the 2024 Stephen Falk Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is awarded annually to employees or children of employees of Cubby’s Inc.

The Stephen Falk Scholarship was established in 1998 in memory of Stephen Falk, son of Cubby’s co-founder Max Falk. Cubby’s Inc. has awarded nearly $400,000 in scholarships since the fund was established.

“The Stephen Falk Memorial Scholarship honors Stephen and the Falk family,” said De Lone Wilson, president of Cubby’s. “It is an opportunity for us to acknowledge our dedicated employees.”

Winners of the annual scholarships are selected by a committee based on their academic record, test scores, extracurricular and workplace involvement, recommendations, and an essay. The funds can be used for any college-related expenses.

The following are recipients of the 2024 Stephen Falk Scholarship:

  • Shelby Wilson – Support Center
  • Jada Hurlbutt – Bennington
  • Jaslyn Swearingen – Mitchell East
  • Caraylon Hatcher – Greenwood
  • Matthew Gill – Wakefield
  • Ashley Linder – Odebolt
  • Reagan Faith Wilson – Support Center
  • Edward Matthew Riley – Support Center
  • David Carl Holmes – Mormon Bridge
  • Madison Riley Wilson – Support Center

“Cubby’s is proud to give back to those we serve, and we are particularly grateful for the commitment our employees show us through their dedicated employment,” said Wilson. “These scholarships are one of the initiatives we are most proud of, and we look forward to this every year.”

Congratulations to this year’s recipients of the Stephen Falk Memorial Scholarship!